Forthcoming events 

Halo Party

A party to celebrate the Advent and Christmas events and say thank you to all who helped or took part. Absolutely everyone is welcome to come and celebrate with us at this angelic celebration! Children’s activities 7-7.30pm, music, heavenly refreshments, fizz and bubbles, food, relax with friends old and new. Tickets are £5 (children free) and are available from any of our churches. Everyone welcome! A great place to meet new friends and get to know one another. All queries email teamvicar.kwtm@gmail.com
 

Film Friends Community Cafe

Our regular film club invites you to join us to watch a classic film followed by refreshments. No charge, accessible building, everyone welcome.
The club will be running at Holy Innocents' Church on the following dates. All films start at 1.30pm.
Monday 7th January
Monday 21st January
Monday 4th February
Monday 18th February
Monday 4th March
Monday 18th March - NO FILM - MUSIC EXAMS IN CHURCH
Monday 1st April
Monday 15th April
For details of the films we'll be showing, contact teamvicar.kwtm@gmail.com or ring 01562 228712

 

Bible Study Group

Everyone is welcome to join our next Bible Study Group, running on Sunday evenings at St John’s Church, and alternating with our regular Evensong service. We’ll be looking at the letter to the Hebrews, a fascinating letter to a church in crisis. Who is Jesus? What does he do? Why does it matter to us? Everyone welcome to join in.

Sunday 20th January 6.30pm St John’s - Bible Study Group session 1

Sunday 27th January 6.30pm St John’s - Evensong (sermon on a passage from Hebrews)

Sunday 3rd Febuary 6.30pm St John’s - Bible Study Group session 2

Sunday 10th February 6.30pm St John’s - Evensong (sermon on a passage from Hebrews)

Sunday 17th February 6.30pm St John’s - Bible Study Group session 3
 

Wassail!

Friday 25th January, St Peter's Church, 7pm
A wonderful event that includes dancing from Foxes Border Morris, Music, drumming singing, blessing the trees with toast, wassail punch ( non alcoholic also available) hot food ( veggie/vegan options) soft drinks. Apple puddings. Crafts for children the making of Wassail King and Queen.

 

Messy Church

Messy Church runs roughly every 6 weeks, 3.30pm-5.30pm at St John's Church. Dates for 2019 are as follows:
Sunday 27th January
Sunday 10th March
Sunday 5th May
Sunday 16th June
Sunday 21st July
Sunday 15th September
Sunday 17th November
Sunday 8th December